Skip to content

Dr. McKeown’s final entry

April 13, 2010

Monday: Went to a drop in center at a downtown church for a meal.  No sign of the event at the church – perhaps I have the time or location wrong, or perhaps it is a seasonal program.  Disappointing, since my last drop in meal was a big boost to both my diet and my spirits.  I have a couple of eggs left, so I go home to make an omelet for dinner.  Looking ahead to the last day, I have kept a banana from my last drop in meal which I can eat for breakfast, and just enough left over stew for lunch to make it to the dinner event which marks the end of the week.  Rationing my food has allowed me to eat daily for the week, but I have been hungry and low on energy most of the time, and have lost weight more quickly than is healthy.

I can live on this diet for a week, but it is clearly not healthy in the long run, particularly for growing children and people who need the stamina for work or searching for work.

From → Uncategorized

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

